Hello

Uninspired…

I made a deal with my homeboy a few nights ago. He complained about how he can’t find the time/motivation to start sketching again and I of course complained about writing. So I made him a deal, for every meaningful blog post I post, he’ll have to sketch. I don’t think this entry will count, but the one after this, with my Valentines Day pics will.

Most of the time, around the New Year, I go crazy with making lists and prepping for the year (of what I  fantasize about doing) and I get all inspired and motivated and excited… but this year, that wasn’t the case. I didn’t really make a list and there wasn’t really anything I was excited about.

This depresses me.

I’m the type of person who likes to plan things. Who likes to make lists. Who likes something to look forward to. And without that, I feel so… lost. I feel empty. And I don’t know how to fill this void. It’s been really starting to frustrate and stress me out these last few weeks and while I’m browsing all of these inspiring blogs, making lists of blog posts I could write, I feel like I’m missing something. And I don’t know what it is.

Today was suppose to be spent relaxing. I was in pain the whole weekend and I’m finally starting to feel better, but I still wanted to take it easy today. I already finished two loads of laundry (why is laundry during the day — in an empty house — relaxing but at night it’s just hell?) and I have to do another one later tonight. I’m thinking of sorting/tidying the room up.  I wish I could decorate it and fix it up like I want to, but I don’t know. That seems like an awful lot of work to be doing, to be honest. But I’m sure it’s playing a part in my un-inspired state.

Started reading a “scary” book this morning, I think I’ll reserve it for “day reading” since I scared pretty easily lol. My reading goal is up to date (according to Goodreads) so thank goodness for that! I’m slowly crawling out of this reading funk. Slowly. Taking baby steps. Don’t want to fall back in. I’m just tried of the same ol’ plot and the same dreary characters in YA but I’m a bit hesitant to dabble into chick lit. But who knows, I might actually enjoy it! I might pick something chick lit-ish out tonight to try.

Leave a Reply

