With Spring comes… allergies

It’s been warm around here the last few days, which I’m thankful for! I’m so excited for Spring and that clean-air smell and just… ahhh!

But I’m not excited for allergies. I managed to escape most of them last year while I was in Florida (this time last year it would pretty much be summer with 90-100º weather). But now that I’m back in California, I don’t think that’s going to be possible. My brother spent the whole day tearing apart his room, shampooing his carpet… I’m jealous. I should be doing those things too, but OCD just makes everything so damn difficult!

Nothing interesting happened today really, M and I both woke up feeling really sick. We had our usual Sunday lunch… he had Chiptole (I’m obsessed with their shredded beef) and I had my Thai Chicken Salad and Wild Rice soup. It made me feel a little better, the bagel wasn’t sitting well in my stomach though… boo, that’s the best part! After that we headed over to B&N and then to Target. I had to pick up more laundry soap, shampoo, Emergen-C (though I settled with the Target brand thinking they were edible tablets and not the kind you still have to put in water), pens… I got some chips and some apple/grapes snackies. I was suppose to get a new pillow, this feather one I got a week or two ago is not the business. It’s so stiff. If I fluff it, it’s heavenly but it flattens really quickly. I wonder what pillows hotels use, those are amazing! Hmph.

M took me out on Friday to cross off some bay area food places I’ve been meaning to try. It was fun. The first place, Paris Baguette wasn’t what I was expecting. M ordered me a BBQ Chicken Pizza because “I thought it would be like your CPK favorite”. Aww, isn’t that thoughtful? It wasn’t. In fact, I traded him his DELICIOUS Chicken Mozzarella sandwich. OMG HEAVEN you guys! Then we went over to Sprinkles where I *didn’t* buy a cupcake. Yeah, legit. Crazy right? I think I’m officially over cupcakes. Ran around the plaza like kids, cause we like doing that on sunny days (: then we headed over to this Japanese market place to try out some Mochi which M was very impressed with. He didn’t like mine though lol! I got him a Snow cell phone charm from the book store across the street since Snow is his favorite FFXIII and FFXIII-2 character. I got myself Vanille because she’s my favorite. And yeah, we had fun (: blog post about both places on my bay eats blog soon!

I also launched my food blog site. Then I had to re-launch it because wordpress.com doesn’t support ad’s on your page. And while I totally understand, it’s just not for me. I’m also in the works of launching a cooking food blog (whenever I get a chance to do just that) but as always, I’m having trouble with gmail/dreamhost and setting up my email. I messed it up somehow yesterday, blah! So I’m working on fixing it now. I also have to post up my reviews on my book blog, read books for review from Amazon Vine and write my essay rough draft that was due like, yesterday haha!

So much to do and I feel like shit. Booo!

M’s PSN is down til 2am, it’s kinda funny watching him try to find something to do. Gamers. It’s so sad sometimes lol.

M’s taking me out on a date this week. I’m surprised he remembered! I’m so excited!!

CONVO OF LAST NIGHT:
M: *mocks me while putting away his laundry*
Me: I hope you epit your fingers!!
M: *shocked look* what does that mean? It sounds mean!!

LOLOL.

Leave a Reply

