Reflecting

One step forward, two steps back

This last week has been blah. But the highlight has got to be talking to my favorite on the phone for the first time in YEARS (because you know, he hates me, wahhh! Haha)! I’m feeling a ton better since I stopped taking the iron pills for the last few days, so thank goodness for that. Now I just have to find something to substitute it. I’m a little behind on my March month goals, which depresses me, but I try not to soak in it too much or I’ll just procrastinate even more.

Things would be a lot easier if I wasn’t so scared to do other things on my own. It’s Leap Year, I should leap. And I keep telling myself it will be okay! It will be fun! And the other side of me just wants to curl up in a tight ball in a corner and throw a tantrum. Oh woe is you, my other side.

I will never understand why people decide to stay home and play a video game all day everyday for months and LITERALLY never leave their house. Like, literally. The people he plays games with are sad sad people (you live in SoCal where there’s amazing food and BEACHES, why are you sitting at HOME?). I will never understand why people decide to just ride through life and not actually live it. Maybe it’s just me and my obsession with time. *Shrug.

There is so much I want to do. So much I want to accomplish. So much I want to experience. So much I want to see. And I don’t know, I feel like I’m being pulled back. I’m still feeling a little at a loss as to what exactly I want to do now, I have a good idea, but I don’t feel AS passionate about it as I did about Disney. I mean I am passionate about it, but not as intense I guess is what I’m trying to say. Maybe I just need time to let it work it’s way through and sink in.

Rome wasn’t built in one day.

I should get that tattooed on me or something, it’s a nice reminder.

Leave a Reply

