Bio isn’t as cake as I thought it would be…

Religion class has sadly ended and I miss it so much. The instructor was amazing, the class was full of interesting people and it was just fun. Something I actually looked forward to. I was actually sad I had to miss a class for my bday vacay in Vegas. Yes, that’s how much I LOVED the class!

Now we’re moving into Bio 101 and I’m thinking, oh this will be cake. Mostly because I took Bio about 5 or 6 times in high school. Yes, seriously. But it’s actually… not cake. I have to get through 4 1/2 chapters by Tuesday with flash card terms. Do you know how many terms are in a Bio chapter? A LOT. There’s no way I’m going to remember all this stuff. And the most frustrating part is that I’m sitting there like I know this I know this, in the corner of my mind, I know this!!! But it’s not coming back to me fast enough. It’s really depressing. Musta been all the… never mind lol.

With that said, school is still kicking my ass. I’ve been trying to read again but it’s just so hard. I can’t concentrate. And I really hate that. I get to about 4 pages and I quit and that’s not really like me, but there’s so much going on right now that even though I’ve put aside time to read I feel like I should be doing something else. Even though these books should had been reviewed and turned into the publisher like, oh, I don’t know… last month?! I’m just so stressed out and I just need to figure out how to relax. This week has been really stressful and I wish I could sayI can’t wait to relax this weekend but that won’t be happening because I need to finish these damn flash cards. *siiiiiiiiiiiiiigh

Yesterday M gave in to my Dim Sum craving and we got some… or well we were suppose to but ended up ordering real food instead… lol but the food was delicious. Better than the last time we were at this place. We also had to pay the phone bill because it got shut off, three days early… that’s always fun. So there goes my day-in-the-city fund. That’s… fun too… yep.

I had the Chicken Chow Fun (right) and M had the Beef Fried Rice (left) both were DELICIOUS. He also had Orange Chicken and I had Shrimp and Chives Dumplings (gross) and Won Ton Soup (which aren’t pictured but you can see my soup peaking at the bottom).

Walked around the plaza a bit, I got to try caramel with sea salt which was good, but didn’t have enough sea salt and it was wrapped up in those caramel tube like things. Not like a square truffle. M offered to buy me ice cream which I refused because really did I need ice cream? It woulda been nice though… instead I got my usual lemonade from Starbucks.

On the way home we stopped by Krispy Kreme (which recently just opened back up) and the line wasn’t as horrible as the day before. Thank goodness for that! It moved pretty quickly. I started with saying I wanted 4 and somehow moved up to a half a dozen. Oh well.

L – R, T- B: Strawberry Filled, Original Glazed, Strawberry KREME Pie, Strawberry Cake, Choco Sprinkles (my favorite) && Lemon Filled.

The Strawberry Cake is insane!!! It has crumbled up strawberry cake on top and it IS Strawberry Cake! It was insanely sweet. Two bites and I was DONE. For the NIGHT lol.

Today has been productive so far I guess. Not as productive as I had hoped… but what can you do. I managed to find a dentistry for M and cut his hair. I also got half of the chapter notes done for chapter 1. My break is almost over so I gotta get back to it. Hoping to finish chapter 1 and half of chapter 2 by the end of the night. *Siiiiiiigh!

Also guys don’t plagiarize, it’s not fun. For anyone.

Leave a Reply

