Hello

On eating healthier & other stuff…

So lately I’ve been feeling like crap. I’m at that point again where I don’t want to get anywhere near fast food because it just makes me sick thinking about it. But it’s so hard when you don’t have a lot of time. But isn’t that just an excuse too? Ugh.

I stopped drinking soda while I’m at home. Instead I drink juice, water or tea (yes, I started drinking tea. My brother got one of those super cool fancy coffee/tea makers). I mostly drink juice and water during the day and I drink Sleepytime Tea before bed. I’m happy to say I don’t crave soda as bad as I use to, thank goodness (but what I would do for a root beer…)!

I started stocking up on healthy stuff — my bags of lettuce mix, Snapea Crisps (instead of chips), sliced apples/grapes to snack on, freeze dried fruit… okay I also bought snack packets of Capt’n Crunch yesterday but guys, why didn’t they have this when we were younger?! Besides, I justified it as my “breakfast” for when I wake up earlier than usual. Grab a small pack of Capt’n Crunch and make coffee from the coffee/tea maker. I usually avoid getting up before 11a or 12p because I get hungry faster. Uh, I don’t know what kind of logic that is, just roll with me k?

I know some of these alternatives might not be super healthy on the verge of vegan but it’s a lot better then the crap I use to eat so as long as I’m not craving soda, candy and chips all the time, I’m happy with the results. I do try to eat fruits and veggies through out most of the day though because I’m pretty addicted to both those things.

In other news

I feel like I’ve either broken my wrists (from excessive cracking maybe? Maybe not…) or maybe slept on them wrong. Either way, they ache today. Blah! Oh we gave Snow baby (who might be a boy… feel a little awkward calling Snow “princess” til we find out for sure) a booty bath. Snow’s been runny pooping the last few days, don’t know what that’s about but I was tired of feeling matted poop on her/his bumbum so M dunked Snow’s butt in water and washed it all off. Snow didn’t struggle at all though the whole process. It wasn’t until the drying part that the struggling started. But now Snow’s got a clean bumbum and I’m so proud how calm she/he was! This is insane. I’m going to keep referring to Snow as “she”.

This so wasn’t the point.

I bought some materials for my new craft projects. They won’t be out-out until closer to Autumn but I figure I could get a head start and trying to figure it out now. It’s something I was thinking of doing last year but just never really got around to it… so I’m pretty excited this year! I hope I come up with some fantastic idea’s to be able to show!

I’ve also been thinking of doing some clay work. Granted I’m not good at drawing faces on things but I think with a bit of practice I could do pretty darn good with what I have in mind. I just have to figure out how to bake them… that part always makes me nervous.

Also thinking of getting back into jewelry making, sorta. Maybe not jewelry but like jewelry-ish bookmarks and cell phone charm stuff.

By the way everything I’m thinking of making is going to be fairy tale inspired.

And lastly, I think I’m going to finish teaching myself how to crochet. Because I really want to and I want to learn how to make my own beanies and stuff. Oh and plushies! Then maybe I’ll move on to knitting!

I also have to get back into reading because I haven’t read a thing all week and well, that’s really messing up my deadlines…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

