Strange dreams…

So I’m reading this book called Every Day by David Levithan. I really liked Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares so I picked this as my next NetGalley read. It’s about this boy named “A” who wakes up every day as someone else. The thing that’s bothering me about this book so far is that 1) I don’t understand how this is happening since we’re not provided with an explanation (think The Time Travelers Wife) and 2) A is really really obsessed with this girl and he’s being super creepy about it. I’m 57% in and it’s basically day after day after day about how far away from her he is today. OMG!

Anyway, so sometimes when I read books (since I read them before bed), I end up dreaming about them. This doesn’t happen frequently or anything.

So late night I dreamt I was like A and I woke up in different lives but I was still the same person. Like, I didn’t try to accommodate for the person I was taking over, I would straight up be like “Hi, I’m Hazel, what’s your name? I really like glitter and Root Beer!” kinda thing. I don’t know, it was strange.

Then it flashed over and I was me again but I was dabbling in spells. Which I guess I was bound to dream about at some point. I found this anti anxiety spell and I’ve been sorta thinking about it ever since. The concept is sorta weird to me but honestly what’s the difference between a “spell” and a “prayer”? You light a candle and say some stuff in both. Fight it all you want but it’s true!

Anyway, in the back of my mind I knew what I was doing was wrong but in the front of my mind I didn’t really care. Apparently I was doing dark magic and you know, that’s never good (obvi). I don’t exactly remember what I did or if it worked, I just remember that I wanted to do more.

Just strange dreams. I haven’t really dreamt or anything worth remembering in awhile.

I also woke up exactly at 7am this morning. Like, I sat up before I was even awake, woke up. And I hate when that happens because it scares the crap out of me. So I played BeJeweled Butterflies for an hour because I couldn’t go back to sleep.

*Shrug.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

