8 Things I’m Okay With Not Liking

I took this idea from San and thought it was a really neat idea!

Horror Movies
I’ve never been one for horror movies. Ever. I still haven’t see The Sixth Sense and I really never plan to! Thanks to the movie It I have successfully avoided ending any sentence with the word “it” since the 2nd grade. No joke. I just can’t stand them. I’m one of those people who don’t fine fun or pleasure in the adrenaline you get from watching scary movies. I just get irritated.

Roller Coasters
I know, coming from someone who has spent a great deal working at theme parks and going to Disneyland their whole life you would think I’d be okay with them but NOPE. I hate that stomach dropping feeling. I HATE IT. I refuse to get on a coaster that has a drop. Or any ride that has a drop really!

Beer
I don’t care what anyone says, beer is gross and I refuse to waste my time sitting at a party or a lounge drinking a beer to make me look legit. I am not spending that much money on something I know is gross!

Spiders
I am totally okay with not liking spiders. As long as I have a bottle of Raid within arm’s reach. Hubby always says I need to get over my fear of spiders but you know, I think I’ll keep it. Sure it’s inconvenient most of the time but me + spiders + exposure therapy is something that will never be on my to-do list lol!

Washing Dishes
I have no problem doing chores or cleaning or even doing load after load of laundry but washing dishes? That’s a whole other story! Oh how I miss my dishwasher who not only washed my dishes but dried them too.

Harry Potter
Maybe it’s just because I wasn’t part of the trend back when it was booming but I did attempt to read it in high school and I just couldn’t get into it. However, I wasn’t into fantasy back then… but even now that I am and have tried to give it a try several times, I still can’t get into it. I do love Harry Potter World and their Butterbeer though!

Blue Cheese
SERIOUSLY WHAT IS THIS?! I love cheese. If you know me, you know I LOVE cheese but I can not with Blue Cheese. Just can not!

Wet Socks
Does anyone like this? It’s got to be the most irritating feeling in the world!

 

What are 8 things you’re okay with not liking?

2 comments

  1. Thanks for playing along. I agree with almost all of these…. but, I don’t dislike Harry Potter (I am kind of ‘meh’, but ok about it) and I love blue cheese. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thank you for your comment!

      I think I’m not too keen on HP because I didn’t grow up with it. I’m a bit sad about that because I feel like I’m missing out on something BIG! And I think Blue Cheese might be an acquired taste ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

