Hello

NaBloPoMo 2012 | Day 2

So I thought of combining Day 1 & Day 2 since I didn’t write the response to yesterday’s question so yeah, let’s do that.

Day 1 — Tell us your favorite quotation and why

 “To live is to suffer. To survive is to find the meaning in the suffering.”

My favorite quote comes from the intro to the song “Slippin” by DMX. Life growing up was rough for me. I dealt with depression, low self esteem and crazy intense suicidal thoughts from the time I was 13 until I was about 21. I had my reasons and they were awful ones. Most of things I’ve forced myself to forget at this point. But that quote just stuck with me when things went from bad to worse and I knew in order to survive, I had to find the meaning in the suffering. Maybe I have, maybe I haven’t. Maybe it depends on the situation but it was just something to keep me going. And even now that I’m “better” (in some aspects and worse in others) I still keep this quote with me.

Day 2 — If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

Wow, if I could live anywhere? There are several places I would chose. New York would be cool. Broadway, good food, city lights, Manhattan, Times Square, snow! And of course the big six publishing houses! I mean what isn’t there to love about NY? Or Los Angeles with its beaches and shopping area’s. Or Paris! I would love to live in Paris, I’m convinced there’s magic in the air there. Or even London. That would be awesome.

But if I had to pick just one place? It would definitely be Paris! Macrons and cute French pastries, the culinary adventure, exploring the city, exploring the countryside, the fashion, the cobblestone walkways, the rich history, oh and being surrounded by the hypnotizing language of French! Seriously, what could be better?!

It’s funny because I asked M if I had one place I could live where would I want to live and he instantly said “Paris!” and I was like “how did you know?” and he was like “you’re my wife, duh” lol! At least if I drag him to Paris it would be no surprise! Even though I mentioned I want our “real” wedding there!

Leave a Reply

