Hello

NaBloPoMo | Day 13

What is the bravest thing you’ve ever done?

I don’t know, I’m not really ​brave​ . I’m scared of a lot of things. Ridiculous things. But a few years ago, M was set on me being okay with killing spiders and so we started with small ones. Every time I came across a small spider, he’d talk me into killing it. Assuring it won’t eat me. Well one day I was driving to his house and my window was open (for once. I hate driving with my window open) and a good size WHITE spider flew in and landed on my steering wheel. Yes. I freaked the eff out but I grabbed a tissue, grabbed it and threw it out the window before I could comprehend what I was doing. Did I mention I was on a highway going about 40MPH? It was pretty liberating through lol!

Another brave thing I did was pack up and move across the country for almost a year. I’ve always had separation anxiety from leaving home and to just pack up and go? It was scary. So very scary and I got homesick a lot the first few weeks but it was the best few months of my entire life.

Leave a Reply

