Reflecting

12-12-12 | Make a wish!

Oh you know, when numbers double you make wishes? It seems to a few 12-12-12 is a special date since it’s the last repeat of the century. A little sad, I think. I tend to look forward to things like this. I know, weird, but whatever.

So my wish?

My wish not only applies to this blog but to life I suppose as well. I wish to take more pictures to share here and on my Flickr. I’ve lost sight of my love for picture taking and while I’m not dSLR wielding person that doesn’t mean my pictures are any less significant (just because they’re taken on an iPhone or a Canon PowerShot S90). Capturing memories is capturing memories no matter how you do it. I wish to love life a little bit more. It’s been hard this year but I think the best is yet to come. I wish to love myself more because it’s one of the hardest things for me to do (I know I’m not alone on this). I wish to finish a manuscript (considering how much I procrastinate this is a legit wish).

So here’s to 12-12-12 and day of wishes!

Leave a Reply

