A day in the life…!

I know I’ve been super awful at blogging lately. I think I need to change my theme, it’s just not inviting enough for me. I know, super weird but whatever. In my defense, I’ve been crazy busy with work. I try to take as many pictures as I can so if I do blog at least I won’t bore you all with words.

I sort of discovered these new apps called Vine and Keek. They’re like instagram (sort of) but for videos. The cool thing about Vine is that it’s like a stop and go video but there’s no audio, which sucks. And with Keek, it’s legit like a 36 second YouTube video with audio. I wish Vine had audio!

So since I was doing a “a day in the life” video with Vine, I decided to do one with pictures too! This is pretty much how my every single day goes…

stuckinthislife_aday

  1. Up at 10:30AM — snacking on an Uncrustable (only in strawberry!) while doing blog work
  2. Getting ready for work. I’ve been reaching for my LORAC Unzipped palette a lot this week.
  3. I’ve also been obsessed with my new Nivea lip balm in Raspberry Rose. Tastes exactly like a raspberry Starburst. Exactly.
  4. Swifty speed walk to the bus stop.
  5. Struggled with my work locker.

 

It’s been beautiful here in Orlando the last few days… as it usually is when you’re stuck at work lol.

I usually get a little upset when I’m away from home in the spring time. It means I don’t get to spend Valentines Day, Easter or my birthday with my family which isn’t a huge huge deal at home but it means no Easter basket from my mom in the morning (yes I still get an Easter basket, don’t hate!) or flowers on Valentines Day from my mom. Yes, she likes to spoil her little girl with things like that (and she’s already confirmed I’m always going to be her little girl no matter how old I am. It’s because I’m short isn’t it?!). It’s the girls first Easter too and I’m sad I couldn’t be home to hide treats around the house for all 3 of them to find. I miss Snow girls so much. And Chammy Bear. I miss Cocoa too, but not as much as the other two. Sorry Cocoa lol.

But I did get this package in the mail yesterday!

stuckinthislife_aday2

 

Mom sent over a package of things for Easter (: she asked me what I wanted and I told her I didn’t know, surprise me lol. I’m pretty happy with what she sent. I was craving Filipino snacks this week so yay for that! The best part about coming from NorCal is that we have all sorts of Asian foods and snacks everywhere. It’s hard being here in Orlando where majority of the people don’t even know what a Filipino is. Or where we come from. I don’t think I’ll ever really get use to the culture shock I get every time I live here lol.

Ah, it’s that time of the day again… where I have to get ready for work. Til next time! Hope you all had a fantastic Easter!

Leave a Reply

