Reflecting

Mini skirt with my J’s on…

SPiNNiNG: 23 by Miley Cyrus

Why am I listening to this? It’s so freakin catchy. Ugh. Not the point of this post lol.

1904254_629437053758223_1934914176_n

Let’s talk.

Some people spend an awful lot of time discussing other people and it’s such a pet peeve and a huge turn off for me. Like, why are you fixated on the way this person looks, sounds, says or their sexual preference? What does any of that have to do with you or your life? It just doesn’t make any sense. Then they ask for my opinion which honestly is just bait to back them up then end up disappointed when I say I don’t have an opinion or care about the subject. Because I *have* to have some kind of opinion.

Pffft.

There’s a difference between having an opinion and being an asshole. Sure I may have an initial reaction to someone out of either shock or awe but whatever it is doesn’t always need to be said outloud and honestly even if I have an opinion of someone I’m sure within 2 seconds I’ve moved on.

The things you say about someone is not a reflection of them, it’s a reflection of you.

Just something to think about.

I’m completely aware that I’m by no means perfect. I’m flawed to the moon and back. But at least I’m fully aware of my flaws, I don’t do much to hide them because honestly if someone doesn’t like me, they won’t like me. If they don’t accept me, that’s fine, they don’t have to. So who am I to judge someone else?

Besides, I’m too focused on my hustle and too focused on making myself a better person.

Leave a Reply

