Hello

Pick yourself up, dust it off and start again…

stuckinthislife

Happy New Year!

I haven’t done resolutions in awhile just because… I don’t know. I wanted to do #onelittleword last year instead and I did which I think I did fairly well sticking to.

The word was Happiness. And basically I would do whatever made me happy. Of course it’s not that simple… but I think in the end of it all, I did what I had to do to be happy which was my journey to a healthier mental state. Of course there are things that heavily also contributed to this but I like to think everything happens for a reason and perhaps this whole… crap that went on last year in my life was some sort of blessing in disguise. Of course realizing your husband and main for the last ten years is a pile of shit who has no interest at all in respecting you also sucks but hey, at least I know now and not another ten years from now when we have kids. Cause then I would really be mad.

So this year my #onelittleword is simple Rediscover. No I don’t have a solid idea to what I even mean by that but I have an idea I suppose. Enough of an idea to probably lead me to where I need to be. It’s a bit more fun this way too, discover as I rediscover. Yeah. Anyway, I haven’t really thought of any solid resolutions besides read 50 books this year instead of 30 and try to keep my eyes on the goal and stay positive.

I also need to start cleaning this place up and slowly start packing stuff up. This is gonna be a bitch. A bitch of an adventure!

Here’s to 2015 and all the adventures, experiences, changes and challenges that await me! And to finally getting out of Florida!

Leave a Reply

