30days

img_3337

How did it go from 40-something days to just thirty?

One month.

In 30 days I’ll be in another state probably freaking the hell out.

I’m sure freaking the hell out.

104% sure I’ll be freaking the hell out.

So 30 days from now I can look back on this blog post and remind myself that you were sitting in your room, listening to Congratulations by Ne-Yo, thinking of spraying down your closet with body spray — again, taking a break from NaNoWriMo, freaking out.

I hope you’re having fun future Hazel, just sayin.

Maybe I should start at the beginning?

One day I met a boy.

And he was all over the place.

Literally.

He was dropped into my life 2 days after a very traumatic situation and 1 day after getting my heart broken.

But he made me laugh.

And after spending a little bit of time with him and taking screen shots (the one where my character is wearing pink is still one of my favorite screen shots we’ve ever taken — and it was the day I asked if he had a mat I needed for something I wanted so he came and found me while I was fishing and decided to hang out with me for awhile, after that we just kept hanging out) we kinda just clicked. I added him on Facebook and started a poke war to get his attention, though I’m starting to think that getting his attention wouldn’t had been as hard as I thought it would be.

He’s totally random. He busts out singing randomly. Everything from slow jams to Disney songs to Wicked. He wants to know everything I’m thinking. He wants to know how anxiety and depression works and how it impacts me and what he can do to help. He wants to know what my life was like. He wants to know what my day was like. He wants to know what makes me laugh and what makes me mad. He sings to me at night. He spoils me every chance he gets. He makes sure I go to bed feeling loved and laughing, every single night, for the last 5 months. He wakes me up every single morning with “good morning beautiful”. He proposed to and married me in FFXIV. He calls me his wife in real life. He constantly tells me he’s proud of me (even though he also tells me I can’t do something knowing it’ll make me mad and push me to do it). He reminds me when I need to get certain things done. He pushes me to blog, vlog and read. He cheers me on. He watches movies and reality tv with me. He listens to me rant and rave. He tries to make sense of my nonsense. He’s constantly looking at me with what he calls “I need you” eyes. He’s my best friend and I don’t know what I would do without him.

He came out of nowhere and just fell into my life on a total whim.

And my life hasn’t been the same since.

I haven’t been the same.

And I kinda like where this is going.

Leave a Reply

