Hello, Reflecting

Six years on WordPress.com \o/

6years

This popped up on my notifications yesterday and I never really remember when I started this blog so thanks for annually letting me know WordPress.com!

It’s been 6 years since I started this go for anything blog and it’s been a very interesting journey. I can’t say I’ll recap my favorite blog posts because I don’t know if I have any honestly lol! I know I have a few favorite weekly and weekend recaps I use to do back in 2012 when my weekends/weeks heavily were filled with pics of food place I use to go to when I lived in CA the last time but I know they’re also filled with talks of stress, migraines and being sick ALL THE TIME and it’s crazy when you finally NOTICE that the environment and the company you keep can play a huge role in your overall health.

No matter what I did or how I tried to help myself, ultimately the company and the energy you’re around can still mess it all up for you. And that is such a sad and frustrating thing to witness.

I know I talked a lot about how much I hated being married and how shit my marriage was and I still think it was if I’m being honest. I know I started being super active on this blog to combat jealousy and it seems like “combating jealousy” was a very frequent theme in my marriage and the relationship I had after my marriage. And both situations were just sad.

Things that I hope to incorporate on this blog in the future is more positive posts. More posts about what I’m DOING in life. I don’t take AS MUCH pictures as I use to about MY LIFE these days, I mostly take a lot of screenshots. I don’t go on adventures as much and I really hope to change that in the future especially because I’m in a brand new state and there’s so much to be discovered here! I hope to include more posts about how to battle anxiety naturally (and hopefully will stumble on a way to battle migraines naturally if there is a way!) and how to be a better version of yourself.

I know most of this stuff should go on my lifestyle blog and channel [which is HERE in case you’re curious] but I feel like I put too much pressure on myself there to really start writing so maybe if I just start here, some of the posts here will make it there as well. I mean, it’s not a bad idea.

So here’s to another year or two or six.

Thanks WordPress, for being there.

2 thoughts on “Six years on WordPress.com \o/”

  1. SIX years! Wow. I’ll be lucky if I make it to 3… it’s difficult to upload content regularly.
    It’s kind of amazing how this blog is a historical record of your state of mind through everything – it’s neat to think about.
    Congrats and keep at it! 🙂

    1. Haha it is! I’ve been blogging since 1999 and it’s crazy to look back on some of the stuff I talked about back then! But I do love how WordPress tells you annually, other blog sites don’t do that!

      I won’t lie, I don’t blog here regularly (or on any blog actually)! I use to be so good at posting blog content on a daily basis then life got in the way lol! Update when you can and when you want, it’s your blog after all! Also, I’m sure you’ll make it well over 3! ❤

Leave a Reply

